Outreach


Community Involvement

At La Petite Ourse, it is more than important for us to give back to our community. This is why we support many causes and initiatives, local or international, through financial contributions or product donations. Do you know a project in which we should get involved? Tell us more about it by contacting us here!

Give a 2nd life to your cloth diapers!

La Petite Ourse is proud to join forces with One Diaper Canada, a charity that collects, repairs and distributes cloth diapers to families in need. If you choose to send your defective La Petite Ourse products back to us, you contribute to creating a softer and better world! As a thank you, you will receive a 5% discount code valid on your next order. You simply need to fill out and send this form with your package!

 

 I want to give a 2nd life to my cloth diapers!

Donation to the Food Banks of Quebec

La Petite Ourse is proud to have raised $500 for the organization Food Banks of Quebec, a donation equivalent to 5% of our food-themed diapers’ sales between October 1 and 28 through our “Let’s Help” campaign.

Thanks to your help, this donation will assist them in their mission throughout the province, especially during these uncertain times when more and more families find themselves facing growing food insecurity. Thank you very much for your support!

 

- See the article

Reusable Face Masks Donation

To improve the safety of people in precarious situations during this difficult period, La Petite Ourse is proud to donate reusable masks to community organizations in Longueuil in order to support them in their mission. Well done and thank you to Hébergement Maison de la Paix and Carrefour pour Elle for their ongoing hard work!

 

- See the post

Initiative in Tanzania

"What a wonderful day! We started our day with a yoga class 🧘🏾‍♀‍ Followed by a lesson about menstruation cycle with a special gift: reusable sanitary pads donated by Bush Knowledge Safaris and LaPetiteOurse.ca!

Thank you so much!"

 

- See the post

Black Lives Matter

Because we are saying NO to racism. Between June 6th and June 10th, we donated 5% of our cloth diapers sales to Black Lives Matter.

With your support, a $1500 donation was made possible to support the @blklivesmatter cause. We will continue to be implicated and educate ourselves about what racism really represents worldwide. Together, we will be stronger. Together, we will be heard.

 

- See the post

N95 Masks

La Petite Ourse is proud to support healthcare professionals by donating 2000 N95 masks (valued at over $5,000) to hospitals and senior centers in the region. Thank you for your support during these challenging times.

A big thank you to Catherine Fournier's team for helping us send these masks to the right places.

 

- See the post

LPO Key Chain

La Petite Ourse is proud to be supporting the Montreal Children’s Hospital Foundation!

When you purchase this keychain, you are supporting thousands of families who are going through the most difficult moments of their lives. Our eldest son spent quite a long time in the Montreal Children’s Hospital ICU, and we have decided to support the children and families during their struggles through this foundation.

For each keychain sold, we will offer $2.00 to the foundation.

Thank you for your support!

 

- Contribute!

Réseau québécois d'action pour la santé des femmes (RQASF)

In July of 2020, La Petite Ourse supported a community group advocating for women’s health and hygiene (RQASF) by offering 500 feminine hygiene pads at 25% of the cost to be distributed in local food banks.

 

- See the story here

Donation to the student association Féministes en mouvement de l'Université Laval (FEMUL)

In February 2020, LPO offered 50 pairs of feminine hygiene pads for free to a student movement from the Université Laval (FEMUL) promoting healthy, economical and ecological alternatives to help university students.

Mission Haiti

In November 2018, LPO supported women and children in a Haitian village that was created in the suburbs of Port-au-Prince after the 2011 earthquake. This trip enabled not only the ability for La Petite Ourse to offer financial support ($2500) and products ($2000) but also, education in matters of hygiene for babies and moms. Among the gifts were several hundred feminine hygiene pads as well as diapers. By reaching out to our community to support this initiative, we were also able to finance the building of a new single-room home in this community... all for as little as $3000! This was a truly inspiring trip and our hearts have stayed connected with this community ever since.

LPO in the Media

You are a non-profit organization or an influencer and wish to collaborate with us? Please do not hesitate to send us your ideas via our contact form!

La Petite Ourse: La révolution green des bébés

October 2020 - Jonathan Baudoin

Magazine Moi Parent

Spring 2019, vol 20

L’Information d’Affaires Rive-Sud Longueuil

February 2018 – Jonathan Tremblay

In the Media

LoeppkysLife – Youtube January 17, 2020

"Everything I wish I knew before cloth diapering" .

Marika – Youtube December 6, 2019

Nerds – Blog November 10, 2019 – Audrey-Ann Heafy-Saucier

Karine Pothier – Youtube March 4, 2019

Deux familles en banlieue – Blog January 16, 2018 – Marie Quirion

Camille Lauzon – Youtube November 23, 2017

Naturellement Véronica – Blog October 31, 2017 – Véro Langlois

Testimonies

So happy with LPO diapers! The price point is great, prints are adorable, and most importantly, they work! We rarely get leaks, and if we do, its because I need to change the size, or I didn’t put them on properly (flaps need to be tucked in). I also have never had a blowout with LPO, and I have with disposables. I have both pockets and all-in-ones, I personally prefer the all-in-ones. They are a bit slimmer, and absorb a bit more, they do take a bit longer to dry, but dryer balls help! LPO's customer service is great, and they are Canadian! Highly recommend this brand!

- Melissa

They are the best quality cloth diapers I have purchased, and their customer service is phenomenal.

- Katy

I purchased La Petite Ourse diapers as a 'cheapie' backup diaper to fill out my stash. To my absolute surprise and pleasure, these diapers are not at all 'cheap'! They are really well made, super absorbent, trim, affordable, AND adorable! They wash up nicely every single time. They have quickly become our favorite diapers in our stash, and they work for our baby through the day and at night, since he was 10 lb. I would highly recommend everyone interested in cloth diapering try at least one of these diapers before investing in other, more expensive brands. Well done, LPO!

- Hannah

I’ve tried four different cloth diaper brands over the last year and these are by FAR my favourite. I love that you have the option of Velcro or snaps, and the prints are so adorable. These diapers are incredibly well made, wash so well, and the price can’t be beat. If I could go back in time, I would have only bought my cloth diapers from La Petite Ourse, highly recommend!

- Jessica

I've tried at least a dozen different brands of pocket diapers and these are my favourite! Amazing quality and beautiful prints. Thanks LPO for making a great product at a very reasonable price!

- Jackie

Had been using disposable diapers for the entire first year of my child until these beautiful washable diapers caught my attention. I’m very happy and proud that I made the switch sooner than later to save the planet. These diapers are great quality and so easy to clean and use. They look super adorable on my baby too! Love love love!

- Pura

Communauté


Nos implications

Pour l’équipe de La Petite Ourse, il est plus qu’important de redonner à notre communauté. C’est pourquoi nous supportons plusieurs causes et initiatives, locales ou internationales, grâce à des contributions financières ou des dons de produits. Vous connaissez un projet dans lequel nous devrions nous impliquer? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter à ce sujet en cliquant ici!

Donnez une 2e vie à vos couches lavables!

La Petite Ourse est fière de s’unir à One Diaper Canada, un organisme de charité récupérant les couches lavables et autres accessoires défectueux afin de les réparer avant de les redistribuer aux familles dans le besoin. En renvoyant vos produits défectueux La Petite Ourse, vous contribuez à créer un monde plus doux! Pour vous remercier, vous recevrez un rabais de 5% valide sur votre prochaine commande. Il suffit de remplir et de joindre ce formulaire à votre envoi!

 

Je veux donner une 2e vie à mes couches!

Don aux Banques alimentaires du Québec

La Petite Ourse est fière d’avoir mis sur pied une campagne d’entraide permettant de remettre un don de 500$, équivalant à 5% des ventes de nos couches à thématique culinaire entre le 1er et 28 octobre, à l’organisme Les Banques Alimentaires du Québec.

Grâce à votre aide, ce don les appuiera dans leur mission sur l’ensemble du territoire, tout particulièrement durant ces temps incertains où de plus en plus de familles se retrouvent face à une insécurité alimentaire grandissante. Merci énormément pour votre support!

 

- Voir la publication

Don de masques lavables

Dans le but d'améliorer la sécurité des personnes en situation précaire durant cette période difficile, La Petite Ourse est fière d’offrir des masques lavables à des organismes communautaires de Longueuil afin de les appuyer dans leur mission. Bravo et merci à l'Hébergement Maison de la Paix et le Carrefour pour Elle pour leur travail sans relâche!

 

- Voir la publication

Initiative en Tanzanie

"What a wonderful day! We started our day with a yoga class 🧘🏾‍♀‍ Followed by a lesson about menstruation cycle with a special gift: reusable sanitary pads donated by Bush Knowledge Safaris and LaPetiteOurse.ca!

Thank you so much!"

 

- Voir la publication

Black Lives Matter

Parce que le racisme, c'est juste non! La Petite Ourse a fait un don de 5% de ses ventes de couches lavables entre le 6 et le 10 juin dernier. Le montant amassé a été versé à la cause de Black Lives Matter.

Grâce à votre support, un don de 1500$ a été versé auprès de @blklivesmatter. Nous continuerons d’être impliqués et de nous éduquer face au racisme et ce qu’il représente dans le monde entier. Ensemble, nous serons plus forts. Ensemble, nous serons entendus.

 

- Voir la publication

Masques N95

La Petite Ourse est fière de supporter les professionnel.le.s de la santé en offrant 2000 masques N95 (d'une valeur de plus de 5000$) aux hôpitaux et centres pour personnes âgées de la région. Merci pour votre support durant ces moments particuliers.

Un gros merci à l'équipe de Catherine Fournier de nous avoir aidé à diriger ces masques aux bons endroits.

 

- Voir la publication

Porte-clés couche lavable

La Petite Ourse est fière de s’associer à la Fondation de l’Hôpital de Montréal pour enfants!

En achetant ce porte-clé, vous contribuez à soutenir des milliers de familles dans les moments les plus difficiles de leur vie. Ayant nous-mêmes passé des moments très difficiles aux soins intensifs avec notre plus grand garçon, nous avons décidé de soutenir la cause des enfants malades au travers cette fondation.

Pour chaque porte-clés vendu, 2$ sera versé à la fondation.

Merci pour votre support!

 

- Contribuer!

Réseau québécois d'action pour la santé des femmes (RQASF)

En juillet 2020, La Petite Ourse supportait l’organisme communautaire RQASF, qui travaille à la prévention et à la promotion de la santé des femmes, en leur offrant un rabais de 25% sur l'achat de 500 serviettes sanitaires lavables afin que celles-ci soient distribuées dans des banques alimentaires locales.

 

- Voir la publication

Don à l'association étudiante Féministes en mouvement de l'Université Laval (FEMUL)

En février 2020, La Petite Ourse a offert gratuitement 50 paires de serviettes hygiéniques féminines à l’association FEMUL, faisant ainsi la promotion d'alternatives saines, économiques et écologiques auprès des étudiantes universitaires.

Mission Haïti

En novembre 2018, La Petite Ourse se rendait dans un village haïtien, créé en banlieue de Port-au-Prince après le tremblement de terre de 2011, afin d’apporter un support aux femmes et enfants de la communauté. Ce voyage a non seulement permis d'offrir un don financier de 2500$ ainsi que 2000$ en produits (notamment des serviettes hygiéniques et des couches lavables), mais aussi une campagne de sensibilisation en matière d'hygiène pour bébés et mamans. Grâce au soutien de notre propre communauté envers cette initiative, La Petite Ourse a également pu financer la construction d'une nouvelle maison dans cette communauté... le tout pour aussi peu que 3000$! Ce fut un voyage vraiment inspirant et nos cœurs sont restés connectés à cette communauté depuis.

 

On parle de nous

Vous êtes un organisme ou une influenceuse/influenceur et souhaitez collaborer avec nous? N'hésitez pas à nous envoyer vos idées via notre formulaire de contact!

La Petite Ourse: La révolution green des bébés

Octobre 2020 - Jonathan Baudoin

Magazine Moi Parent

Printemps 2019, vol 20

L’Information d’Affaires Rive-Sud Longueuil

Février 2018 – Jonathan Tremblay
<

Dans les médias

LoeppkysLife – Youtube 17 Janvier 2020

« Everything I wish I knew before cloth diapering » .

Marika – Youtube 6 Décembre 2019

Nerds – Blog 10 Novembre 2019 – Audrey-Ann Heafy-Saucier

Karine Pothier – Youtube 4 Mars 2019

Deux familles en banlieue – Blog 16 Janvier 2018 – Marie Quirion

Camille Lauzon – Youtube 23 Novembre 2017

Naturellement Véronica – Blog 31 Octobre 2017 – Véro Langlois

Témoignages

Je suis très satisfaite du service à la clientèle et des produits! Les couches lavables sont parfaites, faciles d'entretien, abordables et surtout elles sont très bien faites! Je trouve qu'elles font parfaitement à mon bébé et que les motifs sont si beaux... beaucoup de choix et surtout moins de déchets. Je ne pensais pas aimer autant cette belle alternative!

- Édith

J'adore tout simplement ces couches lavables! Non seulement elles sont magnifiques, faciles à utiliser et à laver, mais elles sont offertes à un prix très abordable. Je tiens aussi à souligner que j'ai reçu un service à la clientèle hors pair.

- Noémie

Très belle compagnie avec de beaux produits de qualité. J’ai rarement vu une compagnie qui se soucie autant de ses clients. Je suis plus que satisfaite! Je recommande vraiment cette compagnie!

- Maude

J’ai eu une très belle expérience avec cette entreprise, que ce soit au niveau des couches qui sont juste parfaites ou du service à la clientèle. Toutes les fois où j’ai eu des questions, j’ai eu une réponse rapide et efficace!

- Amélie

J'ai acheté mes couches La Petite Ourse il y a 5 ans et je les utilise actuellement pour mon deuxième bébé. La qualité est excellente et l'utilisation est beaucoup plus facile qu'on pense.

- Catherine

Après neuf mois de couches jetables, j’ai vu votre publicité, j’ai acheté le kit d’essai et j’ai adoré mon expérience! Je ne retournerai plus jamais aux couches jetables, j’adore vos modèles, ça épouse vraiment les formes de bébé! Elles sont belles et douces, ma fille a l’air de les trouver très confortables. J’étais prise avec de gros problèmes d’érythème fessier et, avec vos couches lavables, le problème est résolu. La simplicité et votre rapidité de livraison… wow, je suis comblée de bonheur! Merci, merci, merci!

- Mélanie