Our Warranty

2-Year Limited Warranty

Our warranty covers manufacturing defects for a period of 2 years after the date of purchase. All of our items are thoroughly inspected before being delivered to you and we make sure they are in good condition. If, however, a defect does occur, we are proud to offer you the best warranty in the cloth diaper business. This warranty is only valid for the first buyer with a proof of purchase and covers:

  • Snaps defects
  • Seams of the diaper*
  • Delamination of the fabric affecting the efficiency of the diaper

Exclusions:

  • Our warranty excludes leaks, odors, poor maintenance and normal wear and tear of the product.
  • The warranty is void if maintenance has not been done according to our maintenance guide or if the use of soap, cream or liniment ** has impaired its efficiency.
  • The elastics have a 6-month limited warranty. Cloth diapers that are frequently laid out in the sun to dry wear out elastics prematurely. Our warranty does not cover premature wear and tear due to use.
  • *The front and back pocket seams are excluded from the warranty.
  • The backpack has a 3-month warranty on its zippers only.
  • Final sale products are not covered by the warranty.

Note that, to benefit from this warranty, you must write us via our contact form with a photo of the defective product and a copy of your invoice. If the warranty applies, we will send you a new product free of charge.

**The use of liniment has been linked to several leaks problems, we suggest to limit the use of such products as much as possible. Our warranty does not apply if the use of such products has impaired its performance.

RETURNS AND EXCHANGES

Returns

60 DAY RETURN PERIOD

We accept the return of new items, unworn, unwashed within a period of 2 months after the date of purchase. You must send us your articles to the following address:
La Petite Ourse 325 Rue Christine Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu QC J3B 8B5

 

Exchanges

The procedure for exchanging a product is to return the items using the return form below. Once we receive your items, we will inspect them and issue a refund. Afterwards, you can place a new order directly in our online store to purchase your new items.

* Shipping fees are not refundable.

 If you have any question, do not hesitate to contact us!

Notre garantie

Garantie limitée de 2 ans

Notre garantie couvre les défauts de fabrication pour une période de 2 ans à partir de la date d’achat. Tous nos items sont minutieusement inspectés avant de vous être livrés et nous nous assurons de leur bonne condition. Si, toutefois, une défectuosité survenait, nous sommes fiers de vous offrir la meilleure garantie dans le domaine des couches lavables. Cette garantie est valide uniquement pour le premier acheteur avec preuve d’achat et couvre :

  • Les défauts touchants aux boutons-pression
  • Les coutures de la couche*
  • La lamination apparente du tissu affectant la performance de la couche

Exclusion:

  • Notre garantie exclut les fuites, odeurs, mauvais entretien et l’usure normale du produit.
  • La garantie est nulle si l’entretien n’a pas été fait selon notre guide d’entretien ou si l’utilisation d’un savon, d’une crème ou d’un liniment** a altéré sa performance.
  • Les élastiques ont une garantie limitée de 6 mois. Les élastiques des couches qui sont étendues au soleil fréquemment s’usent prématurément. Notre garantie ne couvre pas une usure prématurée due à l’utilisation.
  • *Les coutures des poches avant et arrière de la couche sont exclues de la garantie.
  • Le sac à dos a une garantie de 3 mois sur les fermetures éclair uniquement.
  • Les produits en vente finale ne sont pas couverts par la garantie. 

Notez que, pour vous prévaloir de cette garantie, vous devez nous écrire via notre formulaire de contact avec une photo du produit défectueux et une copie de votre facture d’achat. Si la garantie s’applique, nous pourrons vous acheminer un nouveau produit sans frais. 

**L’utilisation de liniment a été liée à plusieurs problèmes de fuites, nous vous invitons à limiter au maximum l’utilisation de ce produit, notre garantie ne s’applique pas si l’utilisation d’un tel produit a altéré sa performance.

Retour et échange

RETOUR

PÉRIODE DE RETOUR DE 60 JOURS

Nous acceptons le retour d’articles neufs (non portés et non lavés) dans leur emballage d'origine dans un délai de 2 mois suivant leur réception. Les articles seront inspectés avant d’être remboursés. Vous devez nous faire parvenir vos articles, accompagnés du formulaire de retour à l’adresse suivante :
La Petite Ourse 325 Rue Christine Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu QC J3B 8B5

 

ÉCHANGE

La marche à suivre pour échanger un produit est de nous retourner les articles à l'aide du formulaire de retour plus bas. Le remboursement des articles retournés sera effectué suite à la vérification des produits reçus. Pour vous procurer de nouveaux articles, vous pourrez alors passer directement votre commande sur notre boutique en ligne.

*Les frais de livraison pour l’envoi postal ne sont pas remboursables.

 Pour toute question, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter!